Juhász-Nagy Pál Prize

The NEST foundation together with the Hungarian Academy of Sciences established the Juhász Nagy Pál Prize in 2005 to honour one great achievement in the field of theoretical biology or for life long activity in this field. The prize is given annually based on personal nominations and evaluation by a group called Díjbizottság that consists of three persons from the NEST foundation and two persons from the Section of Biological Sciences of the National Academy of Sciences of Hungary.

List of winners:

2005 Podani János

2006 Précsényi István

2008 Bartha Sándor

2009 Oborny Beáta, Pásztor Erzsébet